Peace

I’m having some real trouble posting lately. Not writing, mind you. Somehow, the writing is pouring like a faucet. It’s the posting.

2012 has been a real ass-kicker so far.

I’m not really the praying kind. I’m not even sure I’m the believing kind. And when you watch people you care about struggle so hard, wrangle with such all-consuming pain, it’s hard to keep the faith that somehow there’s more meaning to it all. Or, maybe it should be evidence that there is.

Not the time or the place for that, though.

So I’m not even real sure how to do this praying thing. I will say this: I am wishing, hoping, thinking, meditating on peace for my friends close and far who’ve lost in the last few weeks. And when I tried to find some words to capture that wish/hope/thought/meditation, I found this. And I can’t really think of anything better.

Peace.

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi, I’ve just come across your blog through a most unexpected experience. Your dad is my mom’s cousin…I was looking for images of his work to show someone and found the youtube video…then clicked on your blog as a search engine result of his name. I blog too. It’s nice to “meet” you. 🙂
    Do you have an email address? i have a real name, though I use sonrie as my screen name.

  2. Do you have an email address I can write to?

Leave a Reply

